17 03 2009

The beauty of Nimba mountains.

We have beautiful places to go sight seeing in and  around Liberia, the people , the country side. the land scape and different types of animals and trees. please allow me to share my trip with you.

It was  early Januaray when two friends from France, both journalist from a magarzine call GEO widely read, they came to do stories on the development , reconstruction and life of the common liberian. most of the time , many of the stories are mainly in and around monrovia so people out in the different counties are not heard about and know of. 

see some of the pictures. 

Actions

Information

20 responses

17 03 2009
osopecoso

Tobey, I completely agree with you. This weekend I went on a trip to Robertsport and I was amazed by the natural beauty of the area. I think that Liberia has a big tourism potential.

19 03 2009
2tango

oso? u are great, u guys keep on the good work.

18 03 2009
Rising Voices » Meet Liberia’s Newest Bloggers

[…] benefit teenage girls. Emmanuel Tobey, a photojournalist for the United Nations, plans on using his blog to show off photographs of Liberia’s natural beauty. Saturday H. Seke featured a literacy […]

19 03 2009
2tango

yes it is good for us to know these things,( BLOGGING) they are very useful thanks a million for taking time to come to Liberia. please come again, there are more we need from you guys.

18 03 2009
Romi

Hello from Canada!

I have never been to Liberia but I really hope to visit in sometime in the future. In the meantime, I will get to know it via the pictures you post here!

19 03 2009
2tango

Welcome to LIBERIA, in the maintime you can count on this blog any time for good photo.

19 03 2009
chris

Sounds like you’ld make a good tourguide – Tango Tours – heaps of potential. Keep the photos flowin.

19 03 2009
2tango

Thanks boss, keep your eyes on this Blog

20 03 2009
Bill_BRE

Hello Emmanuel (Tango),

I read David’s post at Rising Voices yesterday which made me aware of the work with blogs you and your colleagues are doing in the Dept. of Mass Communications at the University of Liberia. So first of all, welcome to the blogosphere and hoping that you have fun with it and make lots of friends in the global blogging community.

I have a very good friend from Liberia named Stephen so I will tell him about the new bloggers from the U. of Liberia. Steve and I live and work in Germany; my hometown is St. Louis, Missouri in the United States. I have a very keen interest in learning more about the history of our two countries (the U.S.A. and Liberia) and of course want to visit Liberia some day soon. One of the U.S.A.’s first ambassadors to Liberia hailed from the city of St. Louis. James Milton Turner, appointed by President Ulysses S. Grant, served as U.S. Ambassador to Liberia from 1871-1878. He returned to America and became a prominent educator and supporter of education rights for the children of African Americans who had migrated to the St. Louis area after the American Civil War.

I have some questions relating to your main focus at “2tango” (ecology, tourism, conservation) so I will be stopping by from time- to-time in order to follow-up on your writing. I am especially interested in the area around Robertsport (Robert’s Port) on the Cape Mount penninsula, named after the first African American president of Liberia (J.J. Roberts). The beautiful coastline there, the sea, and the people were made famous in an award-winning documentary film titled “Sliding Liberia” by filmmakers Nicholai Lidwo and Britton Caillouette (Stanford Univ., 2007-2008).

Have you ever had the opportunity to view this documentary in Liberia or watch the film online? I realize that viewing the film trailers online may be a problem due to (presumed) low-bandwidth Internet access. In case you have not seen it I will provide the links (URL’s) below and a link to the Lonely Planet text article on Robertsport. Looking forward to hearing from you soon and again good luck with your new blog “2tango”:

Sliding Liberia (documentary website)
http://www.slidingliberia.com/
Sliding Liberia (MySpace webpage)
http://www.myspace.com/slidingliberia

Lonely Planet (lonelyplanet.com)
“Surfing Liberia” by Kate Thomas, Oct. 2007
http://www.lonelyplanet.com/travelstories/article/liberia_1007

I also read today that some South African’s have opened up an eco-lodge on the beach at Robertsport named ‘Nana’s Lodge & Resort’. Are there any more government plans to develop this area for tourism and how much community participation is taking place in this planning. Does Nana’s train and employ local people in the running of the lodge and is there transportation services between Monrovia and Robertsport?

O.K. that’s all the questions that I have for today (smile). Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions whenever and wherever it is possible.

Auf Wiedersehen aus Deutschland!

26 03 2009
Miriam

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Miriam

http://www.craigslistdecoded.info

8 04 2009
2tango

Miriam
thanks 4 the visit, I’ll look to foward to ur visits.
Cheers

30 03 2009
Dr. Sophia

Congratulations Tango on your new blog and I look forward to returning to learn more about Liberia and Liberians.

8 04 2009
2tango

Thanks and you are welcome to learn more about liberians.
cheers

4 04 2009
Anaerberype

Great site this 2tango.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

8 04 2009
2tango

Thanks Man, welcome to this blog any time and please ask me anything.
cheers

6 04 2009
bdbtznwme

zWaKdl czefplsvxnva, [url=http://cvpxacbuimzk.com/]cvpxacbuimzk[/url], [link=http://kaanmatyiopy.com/]kaanmatyiopy[/link], http://fhxxlowgratr.com/

8 04 2009
2tango

welcome and thanks

11 04 2009
spoojes

nice site this 2tango.wordpress.com formidable to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

11 04 2009
2tango

Thanks, and you are welcome anytime.
Cheers

27 04 2009
Tahina

Hi from Madagascar,

I don’t know if it’s my browser or not but the pics don’t display 🙂

Leave a Reply

